2014 ProAm USA Student Film Competition
The 1st annual ProAm USA International Student Film Competition. The competition is designed to encourage budding filmmakers and is open to students enrolled in accredited high schools, colleges and universities worldwide, whether studying film or not.

The contest is now closed for submissions. Please see the entries here.
Voting for People's Choice will be available by end of day March 17th at ProAmUSA.com/vote2014.
Winners will be announced on April 4th!

The judges votes are in, and it was a VERY close race! It's encouraging to see so much talent entering the filmmaking world. Congratulations to all of the entrants for creating some amazing projects - and congratulations to the prize winners. We are all anxious to see your next amazing film projects!

Contest Winners
• Grand Prize - Matthew Krieg's "Dudley Taft"
• 1st Prize - Marvin Nuecklaus's "WASSER Werke"
• 2nd Prize - Adrià Olea Fernández's "Ana"
• 3rd Prize - Jason Segal's "Jenna"

Peoples' Choice Winner
Amr Kawji's "Chicago Stands For Syrian Freedom"

Honorable Mentions
• Álvaro Núñez's "M is for Miracle"
• Travis Grenier's "Gum"

Contest Finalists

• Marvin Nuecklaus's "WASSER Werke"
• Travis Grenier's "Gum"
• Ora Dekornfeld's "Sensei"
• Jack Martin's "The Game of Life"
• Jason Segal's "Jenna"
• Álvaro Núñez's "M is for Miracle"
• Nick Alfieri's "Treasure Hunt"
• Adrià Olea Fernández's "Ana"
• Matthew Krieg's "Dudley Taft"
• Adam Thompson's "Atom"

1. Armand Mastroianni – Director of Tales from the Dark Side, The Celestine Prophecy, Invasion, and Cameron’s Closet
IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0557857/
2. Ash Christian – Writer/Director of Fat Girls and Petunia, Actor in The Good Wife, Law & Order, Ugly Betty
IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm1101381/
3. Bohus Blahut – TV host of Eye Opener, jury organizer for Chicago Int'l Film Festival, teacher at Columbia college for 10 years
IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm5002258/
4. Cosondra Sjostrom – Co-Creator/Actress in Syndicate, Actress in Dragon Wasps, Writer of Sketch Comedy
IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm3956638/
5. Jon Schnepp – Co-Creator/Co-Producer/Director of Metalocalypse, Director of The Venture Bros
IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0774143/
6. Curtis Gwinn - Writer from The Walking Dead, Creator/Writer/Executive Producer Fat Guy Stuck In The Internet, Creator of Death Valley, Writer from The Man Show & NTSF:SD:SUV
IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm1383735/

1. Message behind the film (storyline, plot)
2. Originality
3. Good execution of chosen genre
4. People's Choice will be judged by the public at www.ProAmUSA.com/vote2014 beginning March 17th, 2014

The prizes below will be awarded to the winning students and their schools.
Student School
Grand Prize $1500 + Orion Production Package Orion Production Package
1st Prize
$750 + Orion Crane Orion Crane
2nd Prize
$400 + Orion Jr Crane Orion Jr Crane
3rd Prize
$200 + HD2 LCD Kit HD2 LCD Kit
People's Choice
$1500 + Orion Production Package Orion Production Package

Entry Begins January 13, 2014 (12:00 AM EST)
Entry Deadline March 16, 2014 (11:59PM EST)
Finalists Announced
March 24 2014
Winners Announced
April 4, 2014
Students will need to register first through our website first. After registering, you may submit your film.
Students may submit files online via YouTube, Vimeo, Dropbox, WeTransfer or related free data transferring service.